Inspiration

I’m going to just start typing and see what happens here.

I named this post “Inspiration” because that is what I need. I tend to have most of my posts planned out and there is usually a backlog of stuff that will get posted over the next few days or weeks.

I say this because right now there is no backlog. This is current.

I’m writing this because Inspiration is something that many people struggle with once they reach a certain part in their blogging career. Ha, look at me, implying that I have spent any sort of time on WordPress being an accomplished blogger.

It’s now been a few months since I started with blog and I have (let me check) 171 followers. Now that’s pretty cool, it’s nice that many people are getting my work whenever I post. Realistically the number is smaller than that because of the spam accounts that subscribe or the people who don’t actually care about my material but just about getting more views to their site.

But if you are  one of my readers who like seeing my stuff then I thank you! Especially the people who comment frequently and participate in conversations, going to give a shout out to Aul and Atherz there.

But let’s get back the main topic (was there a topic?) of Inspiration.

I tend to have the best ideas when I’m doing nothing, just sitting still and wondering about the universe. Sometimes I play some music . . . okay most of the time I play music but that’s besides the point (again, what is the point?) Inspiration comes in many forms and from many sources (finally a point to this whole thing!) While I get inspiration from pondering, another may get inspiration from hanging upside down, or working out. Whatever it may be, being inspired and having a unique thought is always interesting and fun.

I love discovering a certain pathway of thinking I had not gone down before and exploring it further. That is usually how I get my ideas for posting.

Coincidentally, when I do not have time to sit around and ponder I have fewer ideas, as is the case right now, resulting in what you are reading now, assuming you’ve made it this far. I know it’s been a lot looking back but hopefully I’ll find an ending to this pathway soon.

Anyway, the moral of the story (what does that even mean in this context?) is that you should take some time off from your busy schedule, if you have one, and spend some of that time off doing whatever activity it is that inspires you. I think that staying inspired is key to living a happy life so start thinking!


If you made it this far then I thank you for reading everything! I hope I . . . inspired you (ha . ha . ha . I’m sorry) If you liked this style of writing, essentially a stream of consciousness, then let me know. I still need to make my next post ;)

 

1 thought on “Inspiration

  1. “Inspiration comes in many forms and from many sources”, as soon as I read that, my mind shouted “THESIS STATEMENT! :D”, hehe.
    And nice call to action. I love the feeling of being inspired. It just needs to last longer.

Say Stuff