Rock Climbing: pt 2

So after my last post about rock climbing I thought I should post an update.

I’ve been climbing a lot recently. To give you a perspective of what it’s like here are some pictures of small portion of the place.

Photo Sep 19, 3 56 29 PM Photo Sep 19, 4 26 51 PM

There are not a lot of people there as the time of the picture because it was early in the day around 2pm. More people tend to show up later in the night.

The sea pictures is the bouldering area, the place where you can climb without ropes and essentially free-climb stuff. You can do this because the hight of the walls is not enough that a fall from the top would not seriously injure you.

I’m loving rock climbing because it’s such a great way of visually seeing your progress. Different routes are rated different difficulties so I can do routes that I couldn’t do before.

I’m loving it and as in my last post about this I’m going to encourage you to try to find a place around where you live to rock climb and at least try it. You never know, you may find your new passion :)

One thought on “Rock Climbing: pt 2

  1. Hmm, the only rock climbing place I know about is one at the college I’m looking to go to. I’ve never done it before, but I would if given the opportunity.

Say Stuff

