Let’s Start An Experiment!

Today I’m going to try something new. I’m going to play through a game of Dwarf Fortress and make a story out of it. I think it will be fun :)

For those of you who do not know what Dwarf Fortress  (DF) is then go ahead and read this post here where I explain it to some degree.

I am by no means a great DF player so we’ll see how far I get. I like to think I can get past most obstacles but in this series I’m going to just have FUN and maybe try to use my dwarven slaves friends to build a mega-structure or two. I will also not be using Dwarf Therapist so that should only increase the level of FUN!


 

My group of 7 Dwarfs from the land of “The Infinite Planets” set out to found the Fortress “Appletree!” in the year 250. They are a group from the same clan and got together after a night drinking that setting up a fort could be the easiest way to die a fun thing to do. So they set off in search of a good spot to start digging!

Here is a quick rundown of their personalities and names:

Apple will be the farmer/beer producer for the group.

The Rock will be the first of the miners/masons in the group.

Jim will be the second miner/mason in the group.

Russia will be the ultimate cause of our demise leader of our little group.

The Hulk will be a other brewer and later our weapons expert.

Black Widow will be the dwarf dealing with the wood, whether that be chopping it down or making it into stuff.

Helga: will be the third and final miner/mason for the group.

Here they are ready to start.

The Rock, Jim, and Helga are already hard at work mining out the entrance to the soon-to-be mountain home.

I’m excited! I’ve never done this before so bear with me, I hope to make this fun for everyone :)

Say Stuff

