Death Note

I just finished watching the Death Note series and I have some opinions on it.

Keep in mind that this review will essentially spoil the entire show for you. I also am not very detailed in my review but if you have seen the show then you can identify the point I talk about

Overall I thought that it was a good show, but it definitely lost a lot of momentum towards the end. I would watch the first half of this show again but the probably stop after that.

Mostly good opinions. The beginning was great, lot’s of planning and clever situations between two characters that were smart and cunning.

If you’ve seen Code Geass then you know a little bit about how this show works.

My favorite character had to have been L. That guy was one of the most interesting and odd characters I have seen in an anime. He was creepy and cool and mysterious.

However, the show went down hill when L was killed, it was too sudden I thought and Light kinda lost it after that.

I understand the show after that of the slow degradation of his character and mental state. He couldn’t maintain. The kid that was there to replace L was basically a smaller version of L so they got rid of him to bring in another. I didn’t like that, mainly because i liked L more.

I think what happened with light in the end is that he was out or practice. He did not have the skill to compete on L’s level after having been away from him for so long. He lost his cool too much as well. Light always sounded like he was not in control, very different from earlier in the show.


 

Overall I thought that it was a good show, but it definitely lost a lot of momentum towards the end. I would watch the first half of this show again but the probably stop after that.

Say Stuff

