Compliments

Compliments are weird things. There are those who want a lot of them and then there are those who say they don’t want any. Some thrive off of compliments and some have adverse reactions when someone compliments them.

Everyone has their reasons of doing what they do but I think compliments are a good thing. However I think they are more valuable when given sparingly.
If someone is given the same compliment every day then that compliment gets stale and boring. After a while it might turn into an insult to their ears.
So then what are you to do? Well, I would suggest not complimenting people. That doesn’t mean be mean to them or insult them but just acknowledge what they do. Give less compliments that way each one you give will carry more weight.
Some would say that this is rude and perhaps it is, but think about this: Would you rather receive a compliment from someone you know compliments everyone all the time for anything they do, or receive a compliment from someone who rarely gives compliments? I would prefer the latter.
I’m not really sure where I was going with this post. It was just a brain thought I had. Not even sure that is an existing term . . .COINED IT! Naa not really, it’s probably been done before. However I think that will be a new category on my blog, brain thoughts. I like it.
Anyways, thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it!
Say Stuff

