New Mount: Update

Good news! The mount worked pretty well!

I used the quick clip that came with it to attach it to a hat and wear that but I’m sure I would have gotten the same result if I had used the strap.

Overall the footage was a bit shaky because I was looking around trying to find good holds but I was warned of that and it came out less shaky than what I had been prepared for.

The advantage of the head mount is that it is able to capture almost your exact perspective and that is what I wanted while rock climbing.

So now I’m thinking about just wearing it around to events and seeing what footage it gets. The only downside to that would be everyone looking at my head the entire time :)

Say Stuff

