Shopping For Clothes

This is just going to be a quick post about something that I think about every so often.

Clothes are a material that we use to cover ourselves and protect ourselves to a degree, in my mind that is their function. So then why do people spend so much time looking for the right outfit to wear!

I’ll come right out and say it, I am not a fashionable person. I just don’t understand what all the fuss is about.

I have 3 requirements for clothes that I wear: I like the color, It feels comfortable, and it fits me. Even the third requirement can be bent a bit, if the article is a bit to big I just go with it.

I don’t like to try on clothes and think that the process of buying them should be simpler then what most people I know make it out to be.

I’m not bashing people who like to go shopping and try on clothes and get the matching shoes, but please, please, don’t ask me what I think about it and if it matches. I do not know and I really do not care.

This was a bit of a rant so I hope you can roll with it.

What do you think about clothes? Do you like to try them on or is it a waste of time? Am I saying crazy things? Let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Shopping For Clothes

Say Stuff

