No Game, No Life: Episodes 1-4

Anime

I’m late to this series for two reasons. One, I didn’t think it would be that good because I saw another blogger review this and they did not give a favorable review. And two, I was pretty busy with various things lately. But! All that is in the past now. I have watched the show for myself and have passed judgment. It turns out that this show has a very similar concept to the anime: Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? or in English: Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren’t They? For those of you do not know the concept, basically there are these kids who do not fit into the normal word so they get transported to another world were everything is decided by playing games of any kind. This description can apply to both anime’s and if you like one then you will probably like the other. I really liked Problem Children for the concept and the action that it had but wished they would have continued it. So by watching No Game it was basically like watching more of Problem Children and I have to say, I am enjoying it. So for that reason I will be writing a series on this show. I will say that No Game has a little more fan service, or what I would call fan service, then Problem Children and I’m usually not one for fan service so that is negative point for the anime (note to self, make a post about my grade scale for anime’s) but overall this anime has a lot of positive points. Also the art style is interesting, everything is very bright and saturated and I like that. I’m not giving away any spoilers in this post but next episode I’ll go into more details. So more specifically, No game follows a brother and a sister who are NEET’s and they get taken to a new world were there are a few different races and they decide to have fun and defend their titles as “Blank” (you will understand that if you watch the first episode) and it follows their adventures. I’ll need to watch another few episodes but this series is on track to receive my official seal of approval.

3 thoughts on “No Game, No Life: Episodes 1-4

  1. Cool! I’ve been looking for a new anime series to watch.
    Btw, I’ve decided to nominate you for the Liebster Award. Please go to the post I wrote, titled “The Liebster Award”, for more information.
    Aul

Say Stuff

