How Much I Love . . .

Blog Post-Pictures

GoPro’s!!!!! Seriously, those things are awesome. Let me backtrack. For those of you who do not know what a GoPro is, a GoPro is a very small camera/video recorder. It is called an action camera as it can go places and into positions that most normal cameras can not. It is waterproof, can handle large falls (reasonably) and is mountable in almost any place imaginable. I recently (about 5 months ago) acquired a GoPro after much deliberation and have not regretted it. I am by no means a professional or someone who records everything all the time but when I do something that I can’t take a regular camera with me but I still want to record whatever it is I’m doing I use my GoPro. I can go kayaking with it, do a bit of Golfing and no one will yell at me when I record so I can get cool shots on the course, Taking time lapses on the sunrise and sunset or just getting some random cool angles/video by placing a camera you would not normal put it. GoPro and many other 3rd party manufacturers make accessories for the GoPro so that you can mount it in different way or get extra battery life out of the camera. I myself only have a few more things to get for it and then I will be set. All of this hype results and helps drive my belief that more things should be recorded. For personal use at least. We are at a point in history where it is easier than ever to record in video or pictures everything in our life. Wether it be the food we eat or the plane we jump out of, everything can be recorded. I am of the belief that this is a good thing because even if it may not be used or ever seen again, it is there so that you can rematch it. How many times have you thought “man, I wish I could have been recording that” or “I wish someone was recording that” or “If only I had a camera then.” I try to take pictures regularly, even if it is not stuff that is super important now, In 20 years I may want to look back and think, “So that’s what color that was” or “wow that is so old-looking!” I think that kind of stuff is important and a GoPro allows me to capture even more. More and more camera companies are starting to enter the action camera business but GoPro still controls a vast majority of the market. Action camera in general are a great advent in the tech world because how many other high-quality cambric can you jump off of a diving board with and record an underwater scene and then immediately go mountain biking and capture the moment you fall off and still work another day? Not many. I’m not saying go our and buy and action camera, I’m just telling you the different it has made in my ability to record. Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “How Much I Love . . .

      • I have the GoPro Hero 3 and the image quality is great, it can go from 240p up to 1080p and then even past that to 4k although that is not the greatest as the frame rate is low. However there is a 2k mode that it better than 1080p that has good frame rate options.

Say Stuff

