Kill la Kill Episode 23 “Imitation Gold”

Alright a little late with this one but I was busy with other stuff. I’ll be writing this as I watch the episode too for a change and see if that worlds better. It’s the opening song right now so I can type. The beginning was pretty cool, Mako just made everyone look bad because she made the first blow and now it’s back on! Dang, the mom is pretty powerful in combat. That woman is just insane. Alright so the giant floating thread ball is basically a giant battleship, interesting. Mako eating during the battle is apparently the source of her power. I think mako may have to mental problems, maybe not bad ones but still. The Four Devas got their new outfits! Hopefully they can do some damage now. Their suites look almost like godrobes in how they only cover a portion of their bodies. Dang, they actually got a cut on the crazy mom. OH! Ryuko NOOO! Okay, was not really expecting that. The entire ship is a blade, how fitting. Okay i’ll admit, when Mako gave her speech about waiting for Ryuko and helping, my eyes watered a bit. Just kill Ragyo already! Ahhh I hate Nui!! Got to have a nice cup of tea before you head out always. ALRIGHT! Man I am pumped for the next episode! The final battle. I wonder if the life fibers could still cover the world though tow that the origin (ah cutscene) Okay now Ragyo has a godrobe, thats not good. End of the episode Well dang, that was pretty crazy. All the battles were intense. Using the entire ship as a sword was awesome, I wondered why the edges were super sharp when they first launched it and now I know why. I had a mini heart attack when Ryuko got chopped in half but I should have guessed that she would be back and fighting in no time. Over all I would say that this was a good episode. Till next week!

Say Stuff

