In-N-Out v. Five Guys

Alright this a big issue in the world I think, obviously more important that anything going on anywhere else in the world. The battle between these two burger joints has been going on for centuries. (not really that was just a clever line to make it sound like I knew what I was talking about) The east thinks that Five Guys is the best and the west thinks that In-N-Out is the best in general. I am obviously the best person to ask about this because I have eaten at both, therefore my opinion is superior. In-N-Out is the better burger for a few reasons that I will go into in the next sentence. I lied it will be the sentence after this. In-N-Out delivers on service, taste, and overall pleasantness. The people are nice, the burgers taste great, and the building is recognizable and always clean. Now I will say why Five Guys is great as well. Five Guys has a great burger, lots of customization, and nice staff in my experience. However, In-N-Out is better because it’s burger is more unique. Five Guys has a great generic burger but In-N-out is something special. Although there is something to be said about the portion sizes of fries at Five Guys. That thing to be said is that they are very generous. Also the way that Five Guys restaurants will have posters and plaques on the wall of all the awards that they have won is a little braggsih in a way. In-N-Out does not brag, they have a burger that they sell, their menu is simple, and you eat it and you like it. It’s simple. So those are my thoughts. Both places have good food, but overall, In-N-Out is better.

4 thoughts on “In-N-Out v. Five Guys

  1. I agree completely! When Five Guys came to our city, we went right out to try it, because we’d heard so many good things about it. It was a good burger, but it didn’t hold a candle to the In-N-Out burger.

    • Exactly, I feel that if everyone who is a fan of Five Guys were to try In-N-Out and then there was an honest discussion about who has the better burger afterwards then In-N-Out would definitely win nine times out of ten.

Say Stuff

